A lot can Change in 4 weeks

Posted: April 20, 2012 in MusicRun, Rebel Running
Tags: , , , ,

Accomplishment is easily one of the best feelings. 4 weeks ago I attempted an 800 meter interval workout at goal pace (GP), and even though I completed it, I felt like CRAP. Finished the workout terrified that I wouldn’t be able to hit my goal come race time.

Yesterday I ran 4 more 800 repeats, all at or below GP! It felt amazing to be able to do that. I had to start my run late so I was basically running in the dark by the time my workout was finishing. I did need some inspirational music to go on my last rep. Last night’s music run was Hip Hop, so I went with a classic from my generation.. Puff Daddy – Victory

It was so fitting how my last rep ended right as Diddy said “You ain’t gotta like me, you just mad cause I tell it how it is and you tell it how it might be” — My favorite line. And then going into my cooldown Kanye West – Celebration started. It seemed fitting that this song would hit at the time.

This was just one of those workouts you get amped about!

To your next amazing workout feeling,

Rebel Dels

Leave a Reply

